WTWC - Julspecial

 

Christmas memory 2002

”Zain Zain!” I screamed as he came with his parents and sisters up the lawn. Outside the whole city was covered in snow. Mum and dad have been finish everything up before all the guest were about to arrive and Zayns family was late as always. When Yser, Patricia, Zain, Doniya and Waliyha and Safaa have stepped in to the hallway and Yser and Tricia have walked in to the living room with my parents. Safaa was only a baby and was sleeping when Yser was holding her. The girls ran up to my room and started to play with my things while Zain and I was going out in the snow starting a snowball fight. I threw a snowball that hit him in the face and I saw how he accepted the challenge. After a while I surrendered when Zain tried to press the snow up my nose as he was sitting on top of me.
“I surrender! I surrender!” I screamed as I threw my head back and forth to avoid the snow Zain was having in his mitten-covered hand.
“Are you sure?” he said with a smirk on his face.
“Yes! Yes! I surrender!”
“Good.” he said and stepped of me and held out a hand to help me up. I took it but dragged him down beside me and I started to laugh.
“Thank you so much.” Zain muttered but stayed down. “This is going to be the best christmas ever.”
“Yes. It will. I am so happy that we all are together.” I said and smiled at my best friend in the whole world.
“Have you been checking out the presents as you always do?” he asked and smiled sneaky at me.
“No...” I lied.
“You are a bad lier, Al.” he laughed and I felt I was blushing.
When we came in again we were cold and wet from all the snow. We changed clothes and went down to the kitchen where mum was about to finish all the food up together with grandma.
“Do you guys want some hot chocolate before the dinner, children?” mum asked as she was taking the turkey out from the oven.
“Yes!” we both said with one mouth.
“Did someone say chocolate?!” voices came from the stairs and mum laughed out loud as she started to make some warm milk and tried to find the coco powder in the pantry. All of Zains sisters came in the kitchen together with Tricia, Zains mum.
“Can I help you with something, Lauren?” Tricia asked my mum and patted my and Zains head as we were sitting down at the dinner table.
“Yes, Tricia. Could you help the kids with hot chocolate as I try to not burn the food?”
“Of course, Lolo.” Tricia smiled and finished what mum started and ten minutes later five cups of steaming hot chocolate with a couple of mini marshmallows on the top.
“Mum, Aly's got more marshmallows than I!” Zain complained as he was pointing in my direction.
“You all got five mini marshmallows each, honey.” Tricia smiled. We drank our chocolate under silence and everything I could hear was the males in the living room talking and laughing and mum, grandma and Tricia was making some noise as they were finishing all the food. I couldn't believe it, it was christmas again. It was my favorite time of the year because all my friends and families was going to celebrate it all together. Grandma and grandpa was here today because they wouldn't make it tomorrow. They were going away for new years eve and tomorrow they were going to fly to Spain. When we were done with our hot chocolate it was perfect timing because it was time to sit down in the dining room. I sat between Yser, Zayns dad and my grandma while Zain was sitting in front of me and I grinned to him and he stuck his tongue out and then grinned back.
“Zain, behave.” Tricia said with a strong voice and I smiled at him to mentally tell him that I didn't get told to settle down. Tricia saw my grinne and she was watching me with a stern look.
“Alison, you too.” she said and I bit my lip to not start laughing. The adults started to talk about everything that adults should be talking about as I, Zain, Doniya and Waliyha were eating as fast as we could so we could get to the living room and watch TV. We decided to watch the lady and the tramp after a while and dad gave us some snacks and soda while we were watching. I sat between Zain and Doni and we all laughed during the restaurant scene. I could still hear the laughter from the dining room and the crying from the room across the hall when Safaa was waking up and Tricia tried to make her eat something. We all could hear her mutter something about stubborn child and I looked up to Zain who was watching me and we started to laugh. We both knew that he was the exact same thing.
“Quiet!” Wali protested and looked annoyed and that made us laugh even more. “Mum!” Wali whined and my mum came in to the room.
“What is going on, sweetheart? Your mum is feeding your baby sister.”
“They won't be quiet!” she said with a sad voice and my mum watched me and Zain very harshly.
“Haven't we been talking about respect before with you two?” She sighed and raised her eyebrows and we nodded kindly. “Then do pay some attention to the movie.” She patted Walis head and then went back to the rest of the adults. To not disturb the two girls who was watching the movie intensely I leaned against Zain and put my lips beside his ear.
“Want to find something else to do?” I whispered and he was nodding. We walked out from the room as quiet as possible and sneaked into mums studio where I started to play piano as Zain sang along to Run rudolph run. I tried to teach Zain a couple of parts of the song but he just didn't get the pattern right and he was so clumsy when he was trying to wander over the keys.
“What are you doing in here?” we turned around and mum standing in the door opening with a smile on her face.
“I am trying to teach Zain some songs but he's just too clumsy on the keys.” I muttered and mum laughed. Zain hit me in the back of my head and I grinned at him and he couldn't help but smiling back.
“What about I'll play you something and you Aly take the guitar so can we all sing along together?” she offered and we both nodded willingly. She switched place with me and I went to the corner of the red studio to grab her gibson guitar and controlled so it was tuned right. “So, Zain your choice of song?”
“Ehum... Have your self a merry little christmas.” he decided and I started the intro on the guitar and mum who didn't know the notes was hanging on after a while and we all started to sing along to the well know lyrics. The others found their way to the studio after a while and they started to sing along and Dani and Wali started to dance around together. When the song was leading to it's end and the last note rang on the instruments mum started to sing Holy Night. Everybody quiet down and I sat down on the floor so I could face my mum as she was playing. She winked at me and smiled as she continued playing and it was such a harmony in the room. I was so proud of being her daughter in that moment and looking around me in the room and felt like I would like to stay in this moment forever and ever. With my parents and my, not brother by blood but he could just as well be it, and all his family in my mothers studio and she was playing like no one else I've ever heard. This was my perfect christmas that I've always wanted.
I'm still looking back on that moment as I couldn't be more blessed. It was the last christmas with my mum and the last one in that house. My life would change completely. You know that moment om New Years eve and have resolutions as a checklist. There are somethings you just can't see coming...


God Jul alla trogna läsare! Hoppas ni gillar min julspecial!

Puss på er :*

Kommentarer
Emelie ^.^

Oh gud... började nästan gråta, så bra :3 <3

Date: 2012-12-24 Time: 12:57:40
blogg: http://betternow.blogg.se/
jonna

Såå Himla bra! Snälla sluta inte skriva denna ffs. Skriv några fler kapitel!

Date: 2012-12-24 Time: 14:27:23
Fanny

Jättebra! God jul!

Date: 2012-12-24 Time: 18:45:45
Julia

Asså jag fattar ingenting längre, har Al sin mamma eller inte, för detta inlägget var precis som om hennes mamma gjorde varm choklad osv :P

Lite förvirrad...

Svar: Det var en tillbaka blick på hur om hade det innan hennes mamma dog :)
onerightdirection.blo.gg

Date: 2012-12-29 Time: 14:55:44

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

Bloggadress: